Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)


India has one of the largest and diverse education systems, in the world. Privatization, widespread expansion, increased autonomy and introduction of programs in new and emerging areas has improved access to higher education. At the same time it also led to widespread concern on the quality and relevance of the higher education. To address these concerns, the National Policy on Education (NPE, 1986) and the Programme of Action (PoA, 1992) that spelt out strategic plans for the policies, advocated the establishment of an independent National accreditation agency. Consequently, the NATIONAL ASSESSMENT AND ACCREDITATION COUNCIL (NAAC) was established in 1994 as an autonomous institution of the University Grants Commission (UGC). The mandate of NAAC as reflected in its vision statement is in making quality assurance an integral part of the functioning of Higher Education Institutions (HEIs).

Function of IQAC

  • Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for the various academic and administrative activities of the college.
  • Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive for quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process;

Mission & Vision

  • To arrange for periodic assessment and accreditation of institutions of higher education or units thereof, or specific academic programmes or Projects;
  • To stimulate the academic environment for promotion of quality of teaching-learning and research in higher education institutions
  • To make quality the defining element of higher education in India through a combination of self and external quality evaluation, promotion and sustenance initiatives.

Composition of IQAC   View Letter

S.No. Name Designation
1. Prof. Ravindra Kumar, Principal Chairperson
2. Shri Umesh Shah Secretary, Managing Committee
3. Shri Surendra Pal Singh Nominee from the Employer
4. Prof. Ram Samujh Singh Coordinator
5. Prof. Sanjay Kumar Pandey Member
6. Prof. Jitendra Singh Member
7. Prof. Sharwan Kumar Srivastava Member
8. Dr. Ranjan Sharma, Associate Professor Member
9. Dr. Neeraj Yadav, Assistant Professor Member
10. Shri Lohans Kumar Kalyani, Assistant Professor Member
11. Dr. Pushyamitra Mishra, Assistant Professor Member
12. Shri Manish Sharma, Assistant Professor Member
13. Dr. Vandana Bhartiya, Assistant Professor Member
14. Dr. Ankit Maurya, Assistant Professor Member
15. Dr. Ashok Kumar Member (Librarian)
16. Shri Anil Kumar Mittal Member (Alumni Association)
17. Shri Ashwani Srivastava Member (Local Society)
18. Shri Yogendra Agrawal Member (Industrialist)
19. Head of the Parent Teacher Association Ex-officio Member
20. Head of the Students council Ex-officio Member

Minutes of IQAC Meetings