SHRI LAL BAHADUR SHASTRI DEGREE COLLEGE, GONDA

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE



One Day Workshop

On

"Organic Farming"

Organized on

09 October, 2023

Guest Lecture By:

Dr. Mithlesh Pandey, Senior Scientist, KVK Mankapur, ANDUA&T, Kumarganj, Ayodhya



Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Degree College, Gonda

Affiliated

Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Ayodhya Department of Agriculture Organized

One Day Workshop

On

Workshop on "Organic Farming" 09 October, 2023



Open for All Students

Venue: Conference Hall Science Campus, Shri Lal Bahdur Shastri Degree College, Gonda

Speakers

Dr Mithlesh Pandey, Senior Scientist, KVK Mankapur, ANDUA&T, Kumarganj, Ayodhya Prof. Ravindra Kumar Pandey, Principal SLBSDC, Gonda Prof. Sharwan Kumar Shrivastava, HoD, Dptt. Botany, SLBSDC, Gonda Dr Rekha Sharma, Assistant Professor, Dptt. Botany, SLBSDC, Gonda

E vents		Organizers
Lamp Lightning	10:00am	Petron Prof. Ravindra Kumar Pandey, Principal SLBSDC, Gonda
Saraswati Vandana	10:05am	
Brief Introduction of Workshop	10:10am	Convener Prof .Sharwan Kumar Srivastava , HoD, Dptt. Botany, SLBSDC, Gonda
Lecture 1: Prof. Ravindra Kumar Pandey	10:15am - 11:30am	
Tea Break	11:30am- 12:00 pm	Co-convener Dr. Rekha Sharma Assistant Professor, Dptt. Botany, SLBSDC, Gonda Dr. Ghanshyam Dwivedi, Assistant Professor, Dptt. Agriculture, SLBSDC, Gonda
Lecture 2: Dr. Mithlesh Pandey	12:00pm- 01:30pm	
Lunch Break	01:30pm- 02:00pm	Organizing Secretary Dr. Smita Singh, Assistant Professor, Dptt. Agriculture, SLBSDC, Gonda
Lecture 3: Prof. Sharwan Kumar Srivastava	02:00pm- 03:30pm	
Lecture 4: Dr Rekha Sharma	03:30pm to 04:30pm	J oint Organizing Secretary Dr. Vinay Pandey, Assistant Professor, Dptt. Agriculture, SLBSDC, Gonda Dr. Dharmendra Pratap Singh Assistant Professor, Dptt
Valedictory session	04:30pm	Agriculture, SLBSDC, Gonda

A sworkshop started with inaugural remarks by Prof. Ravindra Kumar Pandey, Principal Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Degree College, Gonda on October 09, 2023. All faculty members were of Agriculture were present on this occasion. After that, he delivered lecture on Introduction to Organic farming. He told about the organic farming and its importance and why it is necessary in present life?

Dr. Rekha Sharma updated about the status of organic farming in the country and world and also highlighted scope of organic farming.

Dr. Mithlesh Pandey, Senior Scientist, KVK Mankapur, ANDUA&T, Kumarganj, Ayodhya, delivered lecture on 'Certification of organic products'. He told about organic farming and it certification and its process. Why and what is the need for the certification of organic products. He told about various agencies for certifications. He also highlighted National program for organic production (NPOP) and its various standards which is necessary for the certifications of organic products. In this lecture he also acquainted participants with the PGS system of certification. He also talked about export potential of organic produce.

Prof. Sharwan Kumar Srivastava delivered lecture on 'Possible organic farming systems under microirrigation.

In the last, Dr. Smita Singh, organizing secretary of the workshop, concluded the session by giving vote of thanks to all the speakers, students and other individuals presented in the workshop.



List of Students

1. SANDEEP	2. SACHIN MISHRA
3. SANDEEP KUMAR	4. SACHIN TIWARI
5. SANDEEP KUMAR SHUKLA	6. AKHILESH KUMAR YADAV
7. SANDEEP YADAV	8. ALOK KUMAR TIWARI
9. SANJAY MISHRA	10. AMAN DEEP SINGH
11. SANJAY VERMA	12. AMAN MISHRA
13. SANJAY YADAV	14. AMAN PANDEY
15. HARISH	16. AMAN TIWARI
17. HARSH PATHAK	18. AMAN TIWARI
19. HARSH RUHELA	20. AMBRISH KUMAR
21. VASUDEV VERMA	22. AMIT KUMAR MISHRA
23. HIMANSHU CHATURVEDI	24. AMIT TIWARI
25. JAI KISHAN GUPTA	26. ANEESH SEN
27. JAI PRAKASH SHUKLA	28. KRISHNA NAND TIWARI
29. JATA SHANKER	30. ANIL KUMAR VERMA
31. JITENDRA KUMAR DUBEY	32. ANKIT KUMAR YADAV
33. JITENDRA PAL	34. ANSHUL VERMA
35. PRASHANT KUMAR	36. ANURAG PANDEY
37. PRASHANT MISHRA	38. DILEEP KUMAR SINGH
39. RAHUL BAJPAYEE	40. ABHISHEK DWIVEDI
41. RAHUL CHAURASIYA	42. ABHISHEK YADAV
43. RAHUL DUBEY	44. ABHYUDAY SHUKLA
45. RAHUL KUMAR	46. ADARSH KUMAR KASHYAP
47. RAHUL KUMAR VERMA	48. KAMAL OJHA
49. RAHUL MAURYA	50. KAUSHLENDRA PRATAP SINGH
51. RAHUL VERMA	52. KRISHNA KUMAR
53. RAJEEV KUMAR MAURYA	54. KULDEEP VERMA
55. RAJESH KUMAR YADAV	56. MANENDRA PAL
57. RAJNISH KUMAR SAHU	58. SHRI PRAKASH SHUKLA
59. RAM KUSHAL	60. SHUDHANSHU BHUSHAN TIWARI
61. RAMAN SHUKLA	62. SHASHI BHUSHAN SINGH
63. RAVI KUMAR	64. SHESHMANI SHUKLA
65. RITESH TIWARI	66. SHIV SHANKAR TRIVEDI
67. ROHIT KUMAR ARYA	68. SHIVAM SAHU
69. RAJ KUMAR TIWARI	70. SHIVAM SHUKLA
71. ROHIT VIKRAM SHUKLA	72. SHIVAM SINGH
73. SACHIN KUMAR SHUKLA	74. NUTAN SINGH