SHRI LAL BAHADUR SHASTRI DEGREE COLLEGE, GONDA Department of Commerce



One Day Seminar On

"Goods and Service Tax"

Organized on

03 December, 2022



Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Degree College, Gonda

Affiliated to

Dr. Rammanohar Lohia Avadh University, Ayodhya The Internal Quality Assurance Cell and

Department of Commerce

are jointly organizing

One Day Seminar on

Goods and Service Tax

Venue: Conference Hall, Main Campus, SLBSDC, Gonda

No Registration Fee

Date: 03.12.2022

Target Audience: Research Scholars and UG, PG students of all Commerce and Management



Key-Note Speakers Shri Amit Goswami, FCA

O9:00-10:00 am Inaugural Session Lecture 01 (10:15-11:30) Shri Amit Goswami FCA Lecture 02 (11:30 am -12:30 pm) Prof. B.P.Singh Lecture 03 (12:30-1:15pm) Prof. Rajeev Kumar Agrawal 1:15-1:45 Lunch Lecture 04 (1:45-2:30) Prof. Vijay Kumar Agarwal Lecture 05 (2:30-3:30 pm) Shri Amit Goswami FCA Lecture 06 (3:30-4:15 pm) Prof. Ravindra Kumar 4:15-4:30 Tea Time 4:30 Closing session

Organizers

Patron

Prof. Ravindra Kumar, Principal, SLBSDC, Gonda

Convener

Prof. Ram Samujh Singh, IQAC Coordinator

Co-conveners

Prof. Vijay Kumar Agarwal, Dept. of Commerce Prof. Rajeev Kumar Agrawal, Dept. of Commerce

Organizing Secretary

Prof. B.P. Singh, Head, Dept. of Commerce

Joint organizing Secretary

Dr. Dalip Kumar Singh, Dept. of Commerce Dr. Arun Pratap Singh, Dept. of Commerce Date: 03 December 2022

Venue: Lalita Shastri Sabhagar, Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Degree College, Gonda

Chief Guest: Shri Amit Goswami

Organizing Secretary: Prof. Binod Pratap Singh

Convenor: Prof. Ram Samuj Singh

Co-Convenor: Prof. Rajiv Kumar Agrawal

Objectives:

The seminar aimed to provide an in-depth understanding of Goods and Services Tax (GST), its impact on the Indian economy, and the challenges and opportunities it presents for businesses. The event also intended to enhance the participants' knowledge of the legal framework and practical aspects of GST, promoting better compliance and awareness among students and faculty.

Program Details:

The seminar commenced with a welcome address by Prof. Ram Samuj Singh, the Convenor of the event. He introduced the theme of the seminar and emphasized the relevance of GST in the current economic scenario.

The Chief Guest, Shri Amit Goswami, delivered the keynote address, where he elaborated on the evolution of GST in India, its contribution to simplifying the tax structure, and the role it plays in boosting economic growth. He discussed the practical challenges faced by businesses in implementing GST and stressed the importance of educating young professionals on tax reforms.

This was followed by a technical session where experts presented on various aspects of GST, including:

- 1. GST and Its Impact on Small Businesses
- 2. Compliance Requirements Under GST
- 3. Future Prospects of GST in India

Faculty members and students actively participated in a panel discussion moderated by Prof. Rajiv Agrawal, where they debated the advantages and limitations of the current GST system and proposed possible reforms.

The seminar concluded with a vote of thanks by Prof. Binod Pratap Singh, acknowledging the efforts of the participants and organizing committee in making the event a success.

Outcomes:

The seminar provided valuable insights into GST and its application, helping the attendees understand its complexities. It also opened the floor for future discussions on the continuous evolution of the tax system in India.





List of Students

1.	ARCHANA PANDEY	2.	VISHAL KASHYAP
3.	ARCHNA SINGH	4.	VISHAL MISHRA
5.	ARIFA	6.	VISHAL PRAKASH
7.	ATITHI GUPTA	8.	VIVEK KUMAR
9.	AVANTIKA SINGH	10.	VIVEK KUMAR
11.	AYUSHI SRIVASTAVA	12.	VIVEK PANDEY
13.	BHAVNA	14.	VIVEK SINGH
15.	DARSHIKA PATHAK	16.	YUVRAJ SINGH
17.	DEEKSHA TIWARI	18.	AARTI SHUKLA
19.	DEEP SIKHA YADAV	20.	AASTHA PANDEY
21.	DEEPIKA SINGH	22.	ADEEBA ANEES
23.	DIVYA KASAUDHAN	24.	ADEEBA KHAN
25.	DIVYANSHI MISHRA	26.	ADITI TRIPATHI
27.	DOLLY PANDEY	28.	AKANKSHA GUPTA
29.	FIZA BANO	30.	AKANKSHA KASHYAP
31.	HARSHITA SHUKLA	32.	ALEENA IDRISI
33.	HARSHITA SRIVASTAVA	34.	ALISHA PARVEEN
35.	ILMA	36.	ALSHIFA QURASHI
	ISHIKA PANDEY	38.	ANAM FAROOQUI
39.	JAYA GUPTA	40.	ANANYA KASAUDHAN
41.	JAYA SINGH	42.	ANJALI PANDEY
43.	JOYA KHATOON	44.	ANJU MISHRA
45.	KAUSHIKI GUPTA	46.	ANSHIKA SINGH
47.	KAVITA PANDEY	48.	ANUSHKA SRIVASTAVA
49.	KHUSHI SINGH	50.	PRERNA SINGH
51.	KHUSHI TIWARI	52.	PRINCY AGRAWAL
53.	KIRTI SINGH	54.	PRIYA CHAUDHARY
55.	KOMAL	56.	PRIYA GUPTA
57.	KRITIKA SONI	58.	PRIYANJ ALI
59.	KUMKUM KASHYAP	60.	PRIYANKA
61.	MAHEK MISHRA	62.	PRIYANKA BISWAS
63.	MALVIKA SRIVASTAVA	64.	RASHMI OJHA
65.	MUSKAN BANO	66.	RINIE SRIVASTAVA
67.	MUSKAN DUBEY	68.	ROLI GUPTA
	MUSKAN VERMA	70.	ROSHANI MISHRA
71.	NEETU GUPTA	72.	RUBEE TIWARI
73.	NEHA JAISWAL	74.	RUBY SIDDIQUI
75.	NIDA ASGAR	76.	RUCHI PANDEY
77.	NOOR FATIMA	78.	RUCHI SINGH
79.	PALLAVI SRIVASTAVA	80.	SAHNAJ
81.	PRASIDDHI SRIVASTAVA	82.	SAKSHI SRIVASTAVA
83.	PREETI SHUKLA	84.	SANJANA GUPTA
85.	SHUBHAM YADAV	86.	SHALINI SHARMA
87. 89.	SUBHASH SINGH SUMIT MISHRA	88. 90.	SHALIYA KHATUN SHALU SINGH
89. 91.	SUNEEL KUMAR SHUKLA	90.	SHEELU MISHRA
93.	SUNEEL TIWARI	94.	SHIVANI GUPTA
95.	TANMAY MISHRA	96.	SHREYA SONI
95.	TUSHAR SINGH	98.	SHREYA SRIVASTAVA
99.	UMESH KUMAR TIWARI	100.	SHREYANSHI SINGH
101.	UTKARSH RAJ	100.	SHUBHI SHUKLA
103.	VAIBHAV MISHRA	104.	SHUBHI SONI
105.	VAIBHAV SINGH	106.	SHURBHI TIWARI
107.	VATAN PANDEY	108.	SOUMYA
109.	VIDYA DHAR DUBEY	110.	SUBHASINI
111.	VIDYANSHU PANDEY	112.	SWATI PANDEY
		1	